About Us

Regional Development Australia Yorke and Mid North are part of a national network whose main focus is to grow and strengthen Australia’s regions. There are currently 55 Regional Development Australia boards across Australia, which all have a focussed grass-roots understanding of their region.

Regional Development Australia Yorke and Mid North (RDAYMN) covers the local government districts of Barunga West, Clare and Gilbert Valleys, Copper Coast, Goyder, Mount Remarkable, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton, Peterborough, Port Pirie, Wakefield and Yorke Peninsula.

As a not-for-profit organisation, the activities of the RDAYMN Board are funded by grants provided under contract by the Australian Government, South Australian Government and the Councils within the Yorke and Mid North region. The RDAYMN Board also bids for complementing grants for service delivery in related areas such as training and employment, infrastructure development and business advisory services.

 

What we do
RDAYMN Board members are local people developing
local solutions to local issues. We build partnerships
to develop strategies and deliver sustainable
infrastructure and services to the region. We also
work with other Regional Development Australia
committees to identify cross-regional issues. As the
regional development voice of the communities in
the Yorke and Mid North our Board:
• Consults and engages with communities;
• Promotes and participates in regional programs
and initiatives;
• Provides information and advice to all levels of
government; and
• Supports informed regional planning.

 

Our Vision
“Growing our region, shaping a positive future.”
RDAYMN will “Lead and facilitate regional
development through partnerships with local
communities, business and government.”
The ‘Six Pillars’
In order to achieve our Vision, we have identified
the following structural ‘Six Pillars of Strength and
Support’ that are essential to enhance our region’s
development:
1. Economic Enhancement and Growth.
2. Infrastructure for the Future.
3. Growing a Vibrant Community with a Positive
Future.
4. People Power: Developing Education, Knowledge
and Skills.
5. Environmental Sustainability.
6. Regional Cohesion.

Our Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelly-Anne Saffin
Chief Executive Officer/Director of Regional Development
Email: ceo@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Brodie Papps
Operations Manager
Email: bpapps@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Carly Archer
Communications Officer
Email: carcher@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Deb Moller
Finance Assistant
Email: dmoller@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hollie Bell
Administration Trainee
Email: admin@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Amanda Redden

Email: aredden@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

Economic Development

Corey Loizeau
Economic Development Officer (Southern Flinders)
Email: cloizeau@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Jo-anne Buchanan
Economic Development Officer (Yorke Peninsula)
Email: jbuchanan@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Lynn Wallace
Economic Development Officer (Mid North)
Email: lwallace@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Community Development

 


Hayley Trott

Community Development Officer (Peterborough)
Email: peterborough@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Tourism Development

 

Tourism Development Manager (Clare Valley)
Email: cvtourism@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Carly Archer
Tourism Development Officer (Southern Flinders)
Email: carcher@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

Workforce Development

John Carbone
Workforce Project Officer
Email: jcarbone@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414
Mob: 0408 926 413

 

Julie Thomas
Workforce Support Officer
Email: wso@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au

Phone: 1300 742 414

 

 

 

 

 

Alan Zubrinich
Disability Workforce Coordinator
Email: azubrinich@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414