Seven Yorke and Mid North businesses named as 2023 SA Tourism Awards finalists


Seven of the Yorke and Mid North’s top tourism businesses have been announced as finalists in the 2023 South Australian Tourism Awards. Bendleby Ranges, Copper Trails Bike Hire, Minlaton Caravan Park, Wallaroo Caravan Park, Burra & Goyder Visitor Information Centre, Bukirk Glamping and Watervale Hotel are representing the region among a total of 80 finalists.

The finalists span over 30 different categories, representing a cross-section of the South Australian tourism industry including accommodation providers, tour operators, festivals & events and more.

The South Australian Tourism Awards program, delivered annually by Tourism Industry Council South Australia (TiCSA), recognises business excellence and outstanding achievement in the state’s tourism industry.

Now that all finalists have been revealed, it’s time to cast your vote for the 2023 Voters’ Choice Awards. We invite all South Australians to make their voices heard by voting for their favourite tourism experiences and accommodation finalists.

To vote, visit the TiCSA website. All voters will go into the running to win one of several prizes.

The winners and medallists in all categories will be officially announced at the 2023 South Australian Tourism Awards Gala Dinner, set to take place on Friday, 3 November, at the Adelaide Convention Centre. Don’t miss out – secure your tickets today .

The South Australian Tourism Awards program is supported by the State Government through the South Australian Tourism Commission.

Pictured are the 2022 winners of the SA Tourism Awards