Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The show must go on in creative communities

October 21 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

The role of the creative industries in regions is more than just “feel-good” – the sector is the economic backbone of many regional areas. With the challenges imposed by COVID-19 restrictions, the industry has had to adapt and respond faster than many thought possible.

RAI Chief Economist Dr Kim Houghton will lead a panel discussion about the economic role of creative industries in regions, and how some businesses in different parts of the country have successfully adapted over the year.

Join the panel to discuss how regions are reimagining themselves through the creative industries for community and economic development.

This free event will be held as a Zoom Webinar. There will be time for a Q&A session, and you may submit concise questions in advance when you register.

Webinar Details

Topic The role of creative industries in community and economic development during COVID-19

Date Wednesday 21 October 2020

Time 11.00am – 12.00pm AEDT
(10.30am ACDT; 10.00am AEST;
9.30am ACST; 8.00am AWST)

Cost Free (need to register beforehand)

REGISTER HERE

 

 

 

 

Details

Date:
October 21
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm