Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Regions Rising Webinar Series

July 29, 2020 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Join RAI CEO Liz Ritchie as she leads a discussion around the status of regional business and employment for economic recovery.

As COVID-19 continues to disrupt the world as we know it, we are starting to see the impacts of schemes like JobKeeper, and how the labour market as a whole is reacting and changing across various sectors. After everything we have been through, are regions potentially the key to ensuring a quick and strong recovery from the economic effects of the COVID-19 crisis?

The panel will discuss the resilience of our regions and how we might come out of this period stronger than ever. They will draw on the latest available data around job vacancies, consumer spending, and community sentiment during these extraordinary times.

Webinar Details

Topic Updating on the status of regional business and employment for economic recovery

Date Wednesday 29 July 2020

Time 10.30am – 11.30am AEST
(10.00am ACST and 8.30am AWST)

Cost Free (need to register beforehand)

To register, please visit: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tk_SvyUTQLeHfECGZWrv1A

Details

Date:
July 29, 2020
Time:
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tk_SvyUTQLeHfECGZWrv1A