Loading Events

« All Events

Growing your food and agribusiness

September 17 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Are you a business interested in growing?

We want to hear from you on what it will take to accelerate your growth in our food, wine and agribusiness sectors with the goal to achieve 3% growth each year.

The State Government has a new growth agenda and you are invited to participate.

Growth State: our plan for prosperity is the State Government’s work plan to promote industry growth by responding to industry needs and leveraging South Australia’s competitive advantages.

If you are a business owner or decision maker, now’s your chance to influence and provide ideas on how we can help you grow.

Key sectors with strong growth prospects have been identified as part of this plan, which includes the food, wine and agribusiness sector.

We will be holding a series of workshops to hear from you.

Orroroo – Monday 16 September
Clare – Tuesday 17 September
Kangaroo Island – Thursday 19 September
Barossa Valley – Monday 23 September
Yorke Peninsula Field Days – Tuesday 24 September
Port Lincoln – Monday 30 September
Wudinna – Tuesday 1 October
Adelaide – Thursday 10 October
Loxton – Monday 14 October
Bordertown – Tuesday 15 October
Mount Gambier – Wednesday 16 October
McLaren Vale – Monday 21 October
Langhorne Creek – Monday 21 October
Murray Bridge – TBC

Register your attendance

You can also provide feedback via YourSay or elect to have a one-on-one discussion.

Have your say and read the Food, Wine and Agribusiness Sector Plan Discussion Paper.