About Us

Regional Development Australia Yorke and Mid North are part of a national network whose main focus is to grow and strengthen Australia’s regions. There are currently 55 Regional Development Australia boards across Australia, which all have a focussed grass-roots understanding of their region.

Regional Development Australia Yorke and Mid North (RDAYMN) covers the local government districts of Barunga West, Clare & Gilbert Valleys, Copper Coast, Goyder, Mount Remarkable, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton, Peterborough, Port Pirie, Wakefield and Yorke Peninsula.

As a not-for-profit organisation, the activities of the RDAYMN Board are funded by grants provided under contract by the Australian Government, South Australian Government and the Councils within the Yorke and Mid North region. The RDAYMN Board also bids for complementing grants for service delivery in related areas such as training and employment, infrastructure development and business advisory services.

Our Board

Our RDAYMN Board members have had considerable success in developing and delivering collaborative projects which support economic development across the Yorke and Mid North Region.

The RDAYMN Board

  • is responsible for detailed regional plans that focus on the economic development of their region, taking into account relevant Commonwealth, state, territory and local government plans
  • provide independent advice to all three levels of Government on critical issues affecting their region
  • works closely with community leaders to identify funding sources and develop project proposals to support economic growth
  • provides assistance to local communities to develop project proposals to support economic growth, and
  • promotes awareness of government programmes in our community.

Current Elected RDAYMN Board Members

Chair: Bill Vandepeer

Deputy Chair: Brenton Vanstone

Treasurer: Dr. Andrew Johnson

Secretary: Paul Thomas

Kay Matthias

Colin Byles

Barry Hay

Cr Malcolm May

Our Staff

 

Kelly-Anne Saffin
CEO
Email: ceo@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Brodie Papps
Operations Manager
Email: bpapps@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Carly Archer
Communications Officer
Email: carcher@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

Deb Moller
Finance Assistant
Email: dmoller@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: (08) 8842 3115

 

Georgia Butler
Administration Trainee
Email: admin@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

 

Economic Development

Corey Loizeau
Economic Development Officer (Southern Flinders)
Email: cloizeau@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

Jo-anne Buchanan
Economic Development Officer (Yorke Peninsula)
Email: jbuchanan@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414 or (08) 8821 1072

Lynn Wallace
Economic Development Officer (Mid North)
Email: lwallace@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414 or (08) 8842 3115

Community Development

Nicole Lewis
Community Development Officer (Peterborough)
Email: nlewis@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

Tourism Development

Amanda Redden
Tourism Development Manager (Clare Valley)
Email: cvtourism@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414 or (08) 8842 3115

Carly Archer
Tourism Development Officer (Southern Flinders)
Email: carcher@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414

Workforce Development

Mark Sheasby
Industry Skills Manager
Email: msheasby@yorkeandmidnorth.com.au
Phone: 1300 742 414